Board of Trustees


Mr. S. Rajarethinam, I.A.S., (R)

Mr. S. Rajarethinam has Masters in Economics and Bachelor of Law. In a service span of about 40 years in the Indian Administration Service, he held many key positions including District Collector, Inspector General of Registration, Commissioner of Collegiate Education, Secretary to Government in Housing and Urban Development, Tourism, Environment and Forests and PWD and retired during 2007. On reemployment he served as Secretary to the Honorable Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu from 2007 to 2011.

He has received TNF Service Excellence Awardat the TNF USA 45th Convention held at Atlanta on 25th and 26th May 2019 for his Visionary Leadership to TNF TN Chapter and dedicated work to the people of Tamil Nadu.

TNF, Trustee from 2011 and currently the Chairman, Tamil Nadu Foundation from 2017.


Mr. V. Nagappan

Mr. V. Nagappan has an MBA, and is a Gold Medalist. He is the Board of Director in Tamilnadu Newsprint Ltd., and Tamilnadu Power Finance & Infrastructure Development Corporation Ltd. He serves several other roles including member of the Board of Studies of Madras University and Chairman of the Expert Committee on Economic Affairs, Hindustan Chamber of Commerce. He is a writer and columnist in financial dailies and business magazines.

Functioning as trustee TNF from 2013.

Mr. V. Sivakumar

Mr. V. Sivakumar is a partner of Suri & Siva Chartered Accountants, with audit experience in commercial banks, insurance, Public Sector and private sector companies. He is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants and is in practice for more than 30 years.

Functioning as Trustee TNF from 2013.

Ms. Kavitha

Ms. Kavitha holds a M.Phil in Commerce, and has done a course on Entrepreneurship Development Programme from ISB, Hyderabad, and Financial Management from Loyola Institute of Business Administration, Chennai. She is the Director of GKAR Radiance Pvt Ltd., an infrastructure provider for telecom.

She has been involved in TNF since 2005 and also acting as Treasurer from 2012 and appointed as Trustee in 2014.

Ms. Swarna S. Pillai

Ms. Swarna Pillai is a gold medalist in B.Com and a qualified Chartered Accountant. She is the Secretary of the Guntur Subbiah Pillai T.Nagar Girl’s Hr. Sec. School, Chennai, a government – aided school, catering to the economically weaker sections of society. She is also a Director on the board of “Kalvi Pani”, a Non profit company, which runs several Educational Institutions in Chennai and Kulasekarapatnam of Tamil Nadu.

Joined as trustee TNF in 2014.

Er. S. Karunagaran

Er. S. Karunakaran  is a graduate in B.E Civil Engineering. He has worked in différent capacités in Public Works Department (Buildings) and retired as Chief Engineer (Buildings) from Tamil Nadu Government. He was serving as, Technical Advisor, in Tamil Nadu  Foundation and  Advisor for Civil works for Loyal Textiles Pvt Ltd.

Joined as Trustee TNF in 2017.      

Mr. P. Arulmudi

Mr. P. Arulmudi, has done post graduation in Sociology and Bachelor of Law in Madras Law College, and P.G.D.P.M. in Madras Productive Council. He is an Advocate in the High Court of Madras, and the Founder of AMR Charitable Foundation Trust, which is providing financial assistance for Education and Health Care for the needy and the poor.

Joined as trustee TNF in 2017.

Dr. S. Rajkumar

Dr. S. Rajkumar an Industrialist based in Chennai is a graduate in commerce and a Doctorate in Family Business.  Having more than 36 years of experience in Finance, Paper & Logistics he is deeply involved in Philanthropic activities.

Functioning as trustee TNF from 2017.

Mr. M. Egappan

Mr. M. Egappan has an MBA Degree, started his career in a Mumbai based Paper Mill as a Regional Manager for South. Later he started his Business Venture in 1988 in Chennai and is now a reputed whole sale paper supplying company to publishers, printers and whole sale market.

Joined trustee TNF during 2017.